Board of Directors

Women for Women is overseen by a Board of Directors and an Executive Committee that guide all programs within the organization from membership and fundraising to the Annual Power of the Purse Event and tribute book sales. In the spring of each year, the Grants Committee announces the Call for Grant Applications to all 501 (c) 3 non-profit organizations, including schools, colleges and churches that serve women and girls within Pitt County.

The grant application and budget forms are available on our website. The grant application process opens each year on June 1st. Applications can be submitted from June 1st of each year until the announced close date in August. Applications are to be submitted on-line. Only complete applications are eligible for review.  Incomplete applications will not be considered by the Grants Committee. Grant applications are reviewed by a Grants Committee, comprised of members of the Board of Directors. Approved applicants will be notified in September of each year.



Executive Committee

Alma Hobbs – President
Allyson Daugherty – Vice President
Linda McGehee – Treasurer
Lee Martin Adams – Past President

Advisory Board

Bonnie Breuer
Janey Ferguson
Frances Mallison
Laura Nelson
Debi Robertson
Vonda Robinson

Board of Directors

Lee Martin Adams
Necole Ambrose
Allyson Daugherty
Wendy Farrior
Arlene Ferren
Regis Gilman
Linda Adele Goodine
Rosemary Hayes
Mary Snow Hill
Alma Hobbs

Cheryl Johnson
Laura King
Linda McGehee
Kempton McGrath
Annette Moore
Janie Norman-Edu
Christy Osborne
Becky Overton
Leslie Parker-Thompson
Kathy Pinkney
Tammy Smith
Kathy Sprau


June Ficklen